The Yamas: Practices and Attitudes that Allow for Flourishing

September 18-19, 2021
Taught Live Online

TIMES: 8:00-11:00am PDT, 11:00am-2:00pm EDT, 4:00-7:00pm BST, 5:00-8:00pm CEST

PRICE: $75 early bird by August 31, 2021 or $90 regular pricing

WORKSHOP INFO

In The Yoga Sutras of Patanjali, the yamas and niyamas are the enabling attitudes and approaches that lay the groundwork for practice, and moves the practitioner towards the ultimate aims of working with the body and mind. From the yogic point of view, a calm and clear mind cannot emerge from within an unethical, chaotic, non-reflective life. This reflects the integrated nature of the Yoga Tradition which includes ethical, emotional and physical aspects that are aimed at transforming the whole person within a holistic system.

 In this virtual workshop we will explore the profound sutras on inner moral alignment as set out by Patanjali’s Yoga Sutras. There will also be recitation of traditional Indian chants and recitation of sutras. The format is lecture with suggestions for contemplative practice on the Yamas.

logo only light transparent
Join The Vidya Institute Mailing List

Subscribers are the first to hear about new programs, receive updates to our teaching schedule, get exclusive discounts, and more.

By clicking the button, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms.

Vidya Institute logo square-transparent