The Subtle Anatomy of Yoga and Iyengar Yoga Practice: Awaken Your Inner Energy Anatomy for Deeper Sadhana

September 11, 2021-April 24, 2022
Taught Live Online

PRICE FOR ALL 7 WORKSHOPS (if paid before August 20, 2021): $145.00 x 7 = $1015.00 - $100.00 discount = $915.00

PRICE PER WORKSHOP: $145.00 per workshop

PREREQUISITE: 5 years Iyengar Yoga Sadhana. If you do not meet this requirement and are still interested in taking this course, please contact [email protected].

WORKSHOP INFO

According to the Yoga Upanishads, and the ancient texts of Hatha Yoga and Tantra, our subtle body (Suksma shariram) is an interdimensional system composed of 2 major aspects. 

The more tangible aspect of the subtle body is a tapestry of inner energy channels called nadis – it is through them that the life force energy of the five pranas flow. 

If someone’s body and mind are filled with impurities (like the shadowy energies of the gunas, tamas and rajas) the five forms of lifeforce energy cannot flow properly.  This is why purification (bhuta shuddhi) is emphasized.

The chakras (also known as padmas) are esoteric pools of energy that compose the other half of the subtle anatomy of yoga. Together with the sun and moon channels of Pingala and Ida Nadi, along with the central channel of Sushumna, these chakras represent the ‘structures’ of the pranic field, the pranamaya kosha. 

During Gloria Goldberg’s component of these workshops, she’ll direct you to the next level of energetic practice and refinement of pranic lifeforce. These energy-focused asana teachings will help you to connect, and practically apply, the energetics as you’ll learn from the ancient Yogic texts.

We delightfully look forward to seeing you during one or all of the weekend workshops that compose this year-long course curriculum. 

Upon enrollment, you’ll get the option to select only the specific workshops that interest you. 

Please keep in mind that this curriculum will be non-optional prerequisite learning for the soon coming Advanced Chakra program – if you are interested in taking the Advanced Chakra programming at Vidya Institute in the future, we would suggest you enroll in the full curriculum. 

DATES:

Workshop 1: September 11-12, 2021 

Workshop 2: October 16-17, 2021

Workshop 3: November 20-21, 2021

Workshop 4: January 15-16, 2022

Workshop 5: February 12-13, 2022

Workshop 6: March 19-20, 2022

Workshop 7: April 23-24, 2022

Please see the description for each workshop on the schedule, which is listed by date. 

TIMES for all workshops except Workshop 6: 

Lecture and Mantra Sadhana: 6:00-8:00am PDT/PST, 9:00-11:00am EDT/EST, 2:00-4:00pm BST/GMT, 3:00-5:00pm CEST/CET

Iyengar Yoga Sadhana: 8:30-10:30am PST, 11:30am-1:30pm EDT/EST, 4:30-6:30pm BST/GMT, 5:30-7:30pm CEST/CET

** See specific workshops for exact timezones.

TIMES for Workshop 6 Due to Daylight Savings:

Lecture and Mantra Sadhana: 6:00-8:00am PDT, 9:00-11:00am EDT, 1:00-3:00 GMT, 2:00-4:00pm CET 

Iyengar Yoga Sadhana: 8:30-10:30am PDT, 11:30am-1:30pm EDT, 3:30-5:30pm GMT, 4:30-6:30pm CET 

Note to participants: 

Please ensure that you are aware of your local daylight savings practices. Workshop 3 falls around the time of daylight savings and although we do not believe that the times will be impacted, please ensure that you’re aware of your local daylight savings practices. Vidya Institute will be using PST during these workshops, so it is advised that you check your own timezone with PST.

logo only light transparent
Join The Vidya Institute Mailing List

Subscribers are the first to hear about new programs, receive updates to our teaching schedule, get exclusive discounts, and more.

By clicking the button, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms.

Vidya Institute logo square-transparent