THE NAVARATRI FESTIVAL: CELEBRATING NINE NIGHTS OF THE GODDESS (Part 1)

April 1-3, 2022 (8 hours)
Online Virtual Workshop

TIMES:

Lecture & Mantra Sadhana (all dates):

Lecture: 6:00am-8:00am PDT, 9:00am-11:00am EDT, 2:00pm-4:00pm BST, 3:00pm-5:00pm CEST

Asana (Saturday April 2 only): 8:30am-10:30am PDT, 11:30pm-1:30pm EDT, 4:30pm-6:30pm BST, 5:30pm-7:30pm CEST

FORMAT: Zoom

PRICE: $200.00

WORKSHOP INFO

“Aum, I revere Mahā Lakṣmī, who holds in her hands the prayer beads….Whose complexion is radiant like coral, who is seated on a lotus and who is the destroyer of Mahiṣasura.” (Devi Mahatmya)

This virtual workshop will focus on the traditional Hindu festival of Navaratri, celebrated in honor of the Feminine Divine. Our sessions together will include teachings on the nine Durgas celebrated on the individual days of the Navaratri. We will likewise explore a variety of stories connected with the Navaratri festival and its symbolic meaning.

A selection of mantra-sadhanas from Chandi Path will be taught in two parts. Please do note that the second part (April 8-9) is only suitable for those who have studied mantras with Gitte for at least a couple of years. As we will be beginning our study and recitation of Atha Brahmadi Shapa Vimocanam from Chandi Path it is important to have a foundation in other Devi mantras prior.

Celebrating the Feminine Principle with Iyengar Yoga Sadhana
Teacher: Gloria Goldberg
Gloria Goldberg has offered to share from her many years of experience with Iyengar Yoga sadhana for women. These practices will support the feminine principle and the asana dn mantra sessions complement one another.

logo only light transparent
Join The Vidya Institute Mailing List

Subscribers are the first to hear about new programs, receive updates to our teaching schedule, get exclusive discounts, and more.

By clicking the button, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms.

Vidya Institute logo square-transparent