The Nakshatras of Jyotish: Winter Foundations Program Understanding the Soul’s Journey Through Archetypal Myths and Symbolism (Core or Extended Focus)

Thursdays, January 28-May, 2021
Taught Live Online

TIMES: 7:00am-9:30am PST, 10:00am-12:30pm EST, 4:00pm-6:30pm CET, 3:00pm-5:30pm GMT

WORKSHOP INFO

‘Nakshatra’ is the Sanskrit term for one of the 27 “lunar mansions” of Vedic Astrology. These 27 star-constellations, each have their own name, symbolism, and rich meaning behind them. You were born with 9 of these 27 Nakshatras present in your birth horoscope. Their energies color your individual journey and birth horoscope. Understanding the blessings they provide and trials they may trigger in your life can provide the key to positive change and personal transformation. To interpret their meanings and relevance to your individual astrology and life path, you need to immerse yourself in the rich tapestry that is the archetypal-stories which characterize them. By studying these themes, we come to understand the soul’s journey through the many spiritual lessons life brings – the soul’s multifaceted powers can be revealed. This extended focus of this course involves 14 live teachings on the 27 nakshatras as well as mantra sadhana, a set of audiorecordings to support home pracitce, and literature recommendations. The core program involves the live classes consisting of lecture and mantra sadhana.

logo only light transparent
Join The Vidya Institute Mailing List

Subscribers are the first to hear about new programs, receive updates to our teaching schedule, get exclusive discounts, and more.

By clicking the button, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms.

Vidya Institute logo square-transparent