Archived: The Integrated Path Of Kriya Yoga & Iyengar Yoga Sadhana

September 18-22, 2020
Online Virtual Workshop

Time for Lecture: 6:00am-7:30am PST, 9:00am-10:30am EST, 2:00pm-3:30pm London, 9:00pm-10:30pm Taiwan

Time for Asana:
+ September 18: 8:30-10:30am PST, 11:30am-1:30pm EST, 4:30pm-6:30pm London
+ September 19-22: 9:00-10:30am PST, 12:00pm-1:30pm EST, 5:00-6:30pm London

WORKSHOP INFO

 

“Tapas is sustained practice, performed with passion, dedication and devotion.”

– BKS Iyengar

 

In The Yoga Sutras we are introduced to the trinity of practices that together form Kriya-Yoga: the Yoga of skillful action. This path possesses the tapestry of fiery self-discipline (tapas), the study of and reflection on Scripture, Mantra, and one’s Self (Svadhyaya), and devotion to a higher principle or God (Ishwarapranidhana).

During this virtual workshop, we will explore the richness of sutras centering on this integrated approach to Spiritual Path and Sadhana. Our exploration will be balanced between lecture study, mantra recitation, and relevant Iyengar Yoga sadhana.

Please note that the original workshop was planned at Jewel Yoga (https://www.jewelyogapdx.com/) but enrollment will now be processed by Vidya Institute.

  • You will also receive a video recording of the live session which you can review later, and have access to for 4 days after the completion of the class.
logo only light transparent
Join The Vidya Institute Mailing List

Subscribers are the first to hear about new programs, recieve updates to our teaching schedule, get exclusive discounts, and more.

Vidya Institute logo square-transparent