The Doctrine of Karma & Meditative Sadhana: How To Avoid Harmful Reactive Patterns In Your Life (Part 2)

June 12-13, 2021
Taught Live Online

TIMES:

+ Lecture: Lecture: 4:30pm-6:30pm PST, 7:30pm-9:30pm EST, 1:30am-3:30am CET, 12:30am-2:30am GMT, 7:30am-9:30am Taiwan (Taiwan dates: June 13-14)

WORKSHOP INFO

In Indian philosophy, karma is conceptualized as a tapestry of 3 interdependent karmas with a dynamic and mysterious relationship:

  • On One Side There is Fate (Daiva)
  • And On The Other Side There Is Action & Choice

Millenia ago, during the earliest days of Yoga, it became known as a potent method for karmic disentanglement and an effective tool for discriminative awareness. The other means to achieve these aforementioned goals were meditation and the practice of reaction-free action.

According to Yoga Master B.K.S Iyengar, such refined action is “only possible when the ego that rides on the merry go round ceases to impersonate the Soul. The soul is always outside the game of life, a Seer, and not a player,” (Iyengar, 2005, 139)

During part 2 of this workshop, we’ll explore these fundamental categories of karma. We will uncover how you can use yoga and meditative sadhana to bring enhanced discriminative awareness into your daily life.

logo only light transparent
Join The Vidya Institute Mailing List

Subscribers are the first to hear about new programs, receive updates to our teaching schedule, get exclusive discounts, and more.

By clicking the button, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms.

Vidya Institute logo square-transparent