Summer Immersion Course: The Eightfold Path of the Darshana Upanishad (Workshop 2)

July 23-24th, 2022

Times:

Lecture and Mantra Sadhana: 7:00am-9:00am PDT, 10:00am-12:00pm EDT, 3:00pm-5:00pm BST, 4:00pm-6:00pm CEST

Asana: 9:30am-11:30am PDT, 12:30pm-2:30pm EDT, 5:30pm-7:30pm BST, 6:30-8:30 CEST

WORKSHOP INFO

Thereafter I shall presently detail to thee, O thou of austere vow! The five kinds of Dharana (concentration) ..One should pronounce the mantra known as Ha-Ya-Ra-Va-La in its order”

  • The Darshana Upanishad

In this summer immersion course we will explore the Eightfold Path of the Darshana Upanishad with its multifaceted methods and philosophy. Whether we turn to the selection of essential asanas (postures), the esoteric description of pranayama, or the five kinds of concentration practice related to the five elements (maha-bhutas), we find a wealth of perennial Yogic wisdom.

The course will be structured with a balance between lecture, mantra practice and Iyengar Yoga Sadhana.

Prerequisite:

Subtle Anatomy Course taught by Gitte Bechsgaard and Gloria Goldberg (September, 2021-April, 2022).

logo only light transparent
Join The Vidya Institute Mailing List

Subscribers are the first to hear about new programs, receive updates to our teaching schedule, get exclusive discounts, and more.

By clicking the button, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms.

Vidya Institute logo square-transparent