PATANJALI YOGA SUTRAS MODULE COURSE – MODULE 3: Contemplative Practice and Heart-Based Sadhana

MARCH 26-30, 2022
Taught Live Online

TIMES:

March 26, 2022

Lecture: 7:00am-9:00am PST, 10:00am-12:00pm EST, 2:00pm-4:00pm GMT, 3:00-5:00 pm CET

Asana: 9:30am-11:30am PST, 12:30pm-2:30pm EST, 4:30pm-6:30pm GMT, 5:30-7:30pm CET

March 27-30, 2022

Lecture: 6:00am-8:00am PST, 9:00am-11:00pm EST, 2:00pm-4:00pm BST, 3:00-5:00pm CEST

Asana: 8:30am-10:30am PST, 11:30pm-1:30pm, 4:30pm-6:30pm BST, 5:30-7:30 pm CEST

WORKSHOP INFO

In this third module, we will explore the rich variety of contemplative practices described in Patañjali’s Yoga Sūtras. As a group, these meditative techniques are referred to as the Citta Parikarma Sadhana. This term encompasses a wide range of inward-minded practices all of which hold the power to calm the mind and clarify consciousness. Some of these practices concern the Yoga of right relationship – they relate to the cultivation of concentration in ways that can help us to heal and grow through healthy relationships, either with other people, with a Guru or mentor, with a chosen deity, or perhaps even with our own heart, breath, and higher mind. Together, these practices offer a most essential and life-giving medicine, a solution to be applied in the face of roadblocks, stress, or any form of inner agitation. The discussion of these perennial “roadblocks” or obstacles, examining how they affect our mind, path, and heart, will be taught flexibly in both modules three and four. During this intensive, we will also go through the four stages of meditative training, a topic that will be continued in the fourth module.

logo only light transparent
Join The Vidya Institute Mailing List

Subscribers are the first to hear about new programs, receive updates to our teaching schedule, get exclusive discounts, and more.

By clicking the button, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms.

Vidya Institute logo square-transparent