Archived: MODULE 1: Fundamentals Of Yoga & Yogic Psychology

Part 1 of Broader 4 Module Yoga Philosophy Course Previously Only Taught During In-Person Events

September 11-15, 2020
Online Virtual Workshop

Time for Lecture: 6:00am-7:30am PST, 9:00am-10:30am EST, 2:00pm- 3:30pm London, 9:00pm-10:30pm Taiwan

Time for Asana:
+ September 11: 8:30-10:30am PST, 11:30am-1:30pm EST, 4:30pm-6:30pm London
+ September 12-15: 9:00-10:30am PST, 12:00pm-1:30pm EST, 5:00-6:30pm London

WORKSHOP INFO

During this yoga intensive, we will examine the model of the mind which Patañjali provides in the first chapter of the Yoga Sūtras. Along the way, we will explore the concept of Yoga as both the essential means, and ultimate destination, of the inner journey. Furthermore, we will discuss the Vedic theory of the three essential modes of nature – tamas, rajas, and sattva – as well as the fundamental tenets of Yogic psychology.

Please note that this is the first time that we have ever offered Module 1 in a virtually taught live online format. Module 2 and 3 will be taught during the spring and summer of the year 2021.

Please note that the original workshop was planned at the Yoga Circle (https://yogacircle.com/) but enrollment will now be processed by Vidya Institute.

  • You will also receive a video recording of the live session which you can review later, and have access to for 4 days after the completion of the class.
logo only light transparent
Join The Vidya Institute Mailing List

Subscribers are the first to hear about new programs, receive updates to our teaching schedule, get exclusive discounts, and more.

By clicking the button, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms.

Vidya Institute logo square-transparent