Fundamentals of Kriya Yoga: Seeking Your Inner Self Through Practice, Study and Devotion

May 15-16, 2021
Taught Live Online

TIMES:

+ Asana: 2:00-4:00pm PST, 5:00-7:00pm EST, 11:00pm-1:00am CET, 10:00pm-12:00am GMT, 5:00am-7:00am Taiwan (Taiwan dates: May 16-17)

+ Lecture: 4:30-6:30pm PST, 7:30-9:30pm EST, 1:30am-3:30am CET, 12:30am-2:30am GMT, 7:30am-9:30am Taiwan (May 16-17 Taiwan)

WORKSHOP INFO

In the Yoga Tradition, Kriya Yoga refers to the fiery and burning nature of commitment that is needed to break through long held patterns of the body, mind and emotions. A fierce determination and focused commitment is implied by this integrative sadhana. When challenges occur it is dedicated practice (tapas), self-inquiry (svadhyaya) and devotion (Ishwarapranidhana) that keep us going and move us through despondency, inertia and doubt.

In this workshop we will explore Kriya Yoga in both theory and Iyengar Yoga practice.

logo only light transparent
Join The Vidya Institute Mailing List

Subscribers are the first to hear about new programs, receive updates to our teaching schedule, get exclusive discounts, and more.

By clicking the button, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms.

Vidya Institute logo square-transparent