Alignment and the Temple of the Body

October 9-10, 2021
Taught Live Online

TIMES:

Lecture and Mantra Sadhana: 9:00-11:00am PDT, 12:00-2:00pm EDT, 5:00-7:00pm BST, 6:00-8:00pm CEST

Iyengar Yoga Sadhana: 11:30am-1:30pm PDT, 2:30-4:30pm EDT, 7:30-9:30pm BST, 8:30-10:30pm CEST

PRICE: $195.00

WORKSHOP INFO

Though the methods of working with the body in yoga have varied greatly, it is understood as being a vital part of spiritual transformation. As Iyengar writes: “Without a body, it is impossible to see God. The body has to undergo some training in order to be an effectual help to reach the highest goal: Atma Darshana (Self-realization). For that, you need a sound and strong body”. From this perspective, alignment is to be sought both within the body as well as our mind and soul. In fact, the realization of the divine lies behind everyday experience and embodied practice.

In this workshop we will explore the multi-facetted meanings of alignment, and how B.K.S Iyengar’s life-work is rooted within this Vedic paradigm.

logo only light transparent
Join The Vidya Institute Mailing List

Subscribers are the first to hear about new programs, receive updates to our teaching schedule, get exclusive discounts, and more.

By clicking the button, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms.

Vidya Institute logo square-transparent