Alignment and the Four Goals of Spiritual Life

February 6-7, 2021

TIMES:

+ Lecture: 6:00am-7:30am PST, 9:00am-10:30am EST, 3:00pm-4:30pm CET, 2:00pm-3:30pm GMT

+ Asana: 8:00am-9:30am PST, 11:00am-12:30pm EST, 5:00pm-6:30pm CET, 4:00pm-5:30pm GMT

WORKSHOP INFO

In the Vedic Tradition spiritual life is described as a profound pilgrimage of the soul. Within this journey we are meant to harmonize and fullfill the four main goals of life: dharma (spiritual purpose and duty), love and relationship (Kama), livelihood and security (artha) and moksha (Self-realization). In Sanskrit these four aims of life are called the “Purusharthas”, and are described in a variety of ways.

In this workshop we will explore these four traditional life-goals both from a variety of perspectives including sutra study, chanting and self-reflective Iyengar yoga practice (svadhyaya).

logo only light transparent
Join The Vidya Institute Mailing List

Subscribers are the first to hear about new programs, recieve updates to our teaching schedule, get exclusive discounts, and more.

Vidya Institute logo square-transparent