2-day VIRTUAL YOGA RETREAT: Cultivating Inner Alignment and Spiritual Anchoring in Practice

March 25-26, 2022

Friday, March 25, 2022
Gitte Bechsgaard: Mantras (1 hour) - 7:00am PDT/ 10:00am EDT/ 2:00pm GMT/ 3:00pm CET
Gloria Goldbert: Asana (2 hours) (coinciding with regular class) - 8:30am PDT/ 11:30am EDT/ 3:30pm GMT/ 4:30pm CET

Saturday, March 26, 2022
Sheila Haswell: Asana (1.5 hours) - 12:00pm PDT/ 3:00pm EDT/ 7:00pm GMT/ 8:00pm CET
Gillian McCann: Lecture (1.5 hours) - 2:00pm PDT/ 5:00pm EDT/ 9:00pm GMT/ 10:00pm CET

WORKSHOP INFO

A primary way Yogic Sadhana brings you closer to your divine purpose is through a systematic training of your attention, called Dharana. Since the body is the most tangible thing for you to concentrate on, B.K.S Iyengar focused many of his teachings on how you can use your body to discipline the mind and inner consciousness. When your body and mind are worked with in integration, our attentions begin to reach into the previously blind depths of the soul and inner Spirit.

During this Virtual Yoga retreat we’ll focus on the many ways in which we can gain inner spiritual anchoring from sadhana and self-inquiry practices (svadhyaya). We will explore this topic from the perspective of yogic scripture, mantra, asana and pranayama sadhana. There will be 2 daily sessions.

“….The body is the bow, asana the arrow, and soul is the target”
B.K.S Iyengar

logo only light transparent
Join The Vidya Institute Mailing List

Subscribers are the first to hear about new programs, receive updates to our teaching schedule, get exclusive discounts, and more.

By clicking the button, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms.

Vidya Institute logo square-transparent