The Navaratri Festival: Celebrating Nine Nights of the Goddess

October 13th, 16th & 17th, 2023
Live Online Workshop
Advanced Lecture and Mantra Sadhana: 6:00am-7.30am PDT, 9:00am-10:30am EDT, 2:00pm-3:30pm BST, 3:00pm-4:30 CEST
Foundational Lecture and Mantra Sadhana: 8:00am-9.30am PDT, 11:00am-12:30pm EDT, 4:00pm-5:30pm BST, 5:00pm-6:30pm CEST
Iyengar Yoga Sadhana Session: 10:00am-11.30am PDT, 1:00pm-2:30pm EDT, 6:00pm-7:30pm BST, 7:00pm-8:30pm CEST

“Where women are respected, there gods dwell. Where they are disregarded, there all deeds go in vain” (Manusmrti lll.55)

 

This fall’s workshop is divided into 3 courses; you’ll be given the option to select Foundational, Advanced, or all three courses depending on your preference for your study and sadhana this year.

Our sessions together will include a combination of lecture, story-telling, and a selection of mantra-sadhanas from Chandi Path.

 

The foundational class will cover introductory theory on Navaratri and teachings on the Nine forms of Durga Devi, along with practice instructions for mantra sadhana which are appropriate for someone who is new or with less than 3 years experience with Devi mantras.

The advanced class will focus on an intensified Durga Mantra Sadhana for this year’s Navaratri due to the current astrology and present eclipse month. 

The lecture component of the workshop will highlight slokas and teachings which are particularly relevant for this year’s Durga Sadhana.

 

FORMAT: 

  • Advanced session: 1.5 hours of mantra sadhana and lecture
  • Foundational session: 1.5 hours of mantra sadhana and lecture
  • Iyengar Yoga Asana session: 1.5 hours

Price: 

​​Either Foundational OR Advanced Session Attendance AND one asana session on all three days – 135.00 USD

Full Access – all three sessions on all three days – 190.00 USD

logo only light transparent
Join The Vidya Institute Mailing List

Subscribers are the first to hear about new programs, receive updates to our teaching schedule, get exclusive discounts, and more.

By clicking the button, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms.

Vidya Institute logo square-transparent