The Iyengar Method & Patanjali’s Soul-Psychology

.

January 6th - June 2nd, 2024
Online Workshop Series
Lecture and sutra recitation with Gitte Bechsgaard:7:00am-9:00am PST/PDT, 10:00am-12:00pm EST/EDT, 3:00pm-5:00pm GMT/BST, 4:00pm-6:00pm CET/CEST Iyengar Yoga practice with Gloria (Saturday) and Sheila (Sunday):9:30am-11:00am PST/PDT, 12:30pm-2:00pm EST/EDT, 5:30pm-7:00pm GMT/BST, 6:30pm-8:00pm CET/CEST

The Iyengar Method & The Philosophy Of Alignment
Workshop #1: Integrating The Art Of Posture Practice & Mind Control

 

January 6th-7th, 2024

Lecture and sutra recitation with Gitte Bechsgaard
7:00am-9:00am PST/PDT, 10:00am-12:00pm EST/EDT, 3:00pm-5:00pm GMT/BST, 4:00pm-6:00pm CET/CEST

Iyengar Yoga practice with Gloria (Saturday) and Sheila (Sunday)
9:30am-11:00am PST/PDT, 12:30pm-2:00pm EST/EDT, 5:30pm-7:00pm GMT/BST, 6:30pm-8:00pm CET/CEST

 

“Do not forget the word align. It is through the alignment of the body that I discovered the alignment of my mind, self, and intelligence.”

 – BKS Iyengar

 

During this 2 day workshop, you’ll learn about the ancient sanskrit commentaries on the Yoga Sutras. We’ll take a deep dive into the specific sutras which hold the key to help you understand alignment in the Iyengar method.

Sheila Haswell & Gloria Goldberg will then guide you through the asana component of these teachings. During your asana sadhana you’ll integrate the philosophies you’ve studied into your day-to-day practice. 

Furthermore, we’ll examine the common struggle of misalignment and go over the steps you can take to uncover and correct these issues. 

 

This workshop will include: 

  • Sutra Recitation 
  • Traditional Sanskrit Chants
  • Lectures & Philosophical Teachings
  • Guided Iyengar Yoga Practice

 

The goal of these teachings is to help deepen your understanding of the philosophical side of the methodology, which Iyengar yoga was inspired by. Ultimately, these methods of alignment will bring you inwards, to discover your true spiritual core.


Enroll for Full 4 Workshop Series w/ 10% Discount (20% Off For Early Bird Enrollment Before Nov 30, 2023)

Workshop #1 Registration Fee: 140USD

Enroll for Workshop #1: The Iyengar Method & The Philosophy Of Alignment <<

logo only light transparent
Join The Vidya Institute Mailing List

Subscribers are the first to hear about new programs, receive updates to our teaching schedule, get exclusive discounts, and more.

By clicking the button, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms.

Vidya Institute logo square-transparent