An Introduction to The Iyengar Method & Patanjali’s Philosophy

December 29th, 2023
Live Online Workshop
Lecture & Mantra Sadhana with Gitte Bechsgaard RP, Ph.D.: 8:00am-9:30am PST, 11:00am-12:30pm EST, 4:00pm-5:30pm GMT, 5:00pm-6:30pm CET
 
Iyengar Yoga Asana with Gloria Goldberg CIYT: 10:00am-11:30am PST, 1:00pm-2:30pm EST, 6:00pm-7:30pm GMT, 7:00pm-8:30pm CET

Workshop Info

During this workshop, practitioners of all levels will join together to explore The Yoga Sutras of Patanjali in relation to BKS Iyengar’s yoga method. Through the study and integration of the sage Patanjali’s soul psychology into yoga asana & pranayama practices, practitioners of all levels can deepen their understanding of their practice and discover their true spiritual core through the process.

All proceeds for this workshop will be donated to the Iyengar Yoga National Association of The United States.

 

Enrollment Closes on December 29th, 2023.

 

Location

Live Online Workshop Hosted via Zoom

 

Time

Lecture & Mantra Sadhana with Gitte Bechsgaard RP, Ph.D.: 8:00am-9:30am PST, 11:00am-12:30pm EST, 4:00pm-5:30pm GMT, 5:00pm-6:30pm CET
 
Iyengar Yoga Asana with Gloria Goldberg CIYT: 10:00am-11:30am PST, 1:00pm-2:30pm EST, 6:00pm-7:30pm GMT, 7:00pm-8:30pm CET

 

Class Format

Live Online Workshop

2 90-Minute Classes separated by a 30-minute break

Please do your best to have your video on while participating in the class.

 

Workshop Level

Sadhana & teachings relevant to all levels of practitioners or students.

 

Prerequisite Studies

This workshop has no prerequisite requirements.

 

Accessing The Workshop:

You will receive a direct link to join via your email inbox, in the form of a Zoom Link, one day before the class and you can  also access the class directly by clicking the class link you will find in your student area after logging into the Vidya Institute Website. 

If you miss the workshop for some reason or are unable to attend, you will receive an email with a video where you will be able to review the class at any time for 14 days.

 

Enrollment Fee: 

Full Workshop Access — Enter Your Chosen Donation During Checkout

Click Here To Reserve Your Space Today

logo only light transparent
Join The Vidya Institute Mailing List

Subscribers are the first to hear about new programs, receive updates to our teaching schedule, get exclusive discounts, and more.

By clicking the button, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms.

Vidya Institute logo square-transparent