The Spring Navaratri Festival

April 9 - 14, 2024
Live Online Workshop
   Guided Mantra Sadhana & Tantric Scripture With Gitte Bechsgaard RP PhD CIYT---- April 9th, 13th, & 14th, 2024 ------- 06:00am - 08:00am PST (California) --- o9:00am - 11:00am EST (New York) --- 2:00pm - 4:00pm GMT (England)  --- 3:00pm - 5:00pm CET (Denmark) ---Guided Pranayama & Shavasana with Gloria Goldberg CIYT Lvl.4 ---- April 14th, 2024 ----08:30am - 10:00am PST (California) --- 11:30am - 1:00pm EST (New York) --- 4:30pm - 6:00pm GMT (England)  --- 5:30pm - 7:00pm CET (Denmark)  
Vidya Institute Is Delighted To Present

The Spring Navaratri Festival

In Celebration Of The 9 Nights Of The Goddess


With Gitte Bechsgaard RP Ph.D. CIYT & Gloria Goldberg CIYT Lvl.4
Live Online Workshops Hosted on April 9th, 13th, & 14th

 

  “ I come from Infinite Power.

   To those who meditate on me.

   I am found by those who seek sincerely.

  Gaze on me in your meditation.

 Still your thoughts and listen to me.”

 

 

The Navaratri festival is a celebration in honor of the Feminine Divine. 

 

The spiritual feminine principle is often simply referred to as Devi in the Indian tradition.

 

Devi is called “The Shining One”.

 

Known as “The Mother of The Universe”

 

This Divine mother Devi is the spouse of the Divine male, invoked as Shiva.

 

Or simply the Maha Deva.

 

Navaratri most typically celebrates the victory of light over darkness. 

 

It is archetypally symbolized by Durga’s victory over the demon Mahisha, in the Indian tradition. A primary form of Devi, the Goddess Durga is said to watch benevolently over our health, sva-dharma, and the spiritual sides of our life-paths

 

She is often simply referred to as “Devi” – The Shining One. 

 

As the Goddess, she is said to abide within us as the Kundalini Shakti:

 

The illuminating energy of awareness.

 

This Inner Tradition of the Goddess is considered deeply sacred and highly esoteric. 

 

It is a practice of Spiritual Awakening and a path of connecting with the Divine which is called Sadhana. 

 

Intensely practical, our daily Sadhana is meant to integrate the high metaphysical ideals with down to earth principles, helping us to live a sanctified and spiritual life. 

 

The esoteric forces of Durga Devi are traditionally invoked with mantras synchronized with breath. 

 

And also with hymns, like those found within the Devi Mahatmya or Chandi Path. 

 

By focusing on her many forms and attributes, and through the chanting of special mantras, we call the Goddess and her many blessings into our lives.  

 

These Devi Mantras of the Chandi Path hold many dimensions and hidden gems. Yet all are essential, in order to understand their unique meanings, practical applications, and underlying blessings. 

 

During this year’s annual workshop series, our time together will include a unique selection of mantra-sadhanas, stories, & Wisdom Teachings from the Tantric text of Devi Mahatmya, also known as the Chandi Path. 

 

On our final day together, you will immerse yourself in a session of guided Pranayama & Shavasana bringing the aspect of Shoshana (integration & absorption) into practice.

 

In our lectures we will focus on an exploration of some famous stories from the Kena Upanishad & The Brahmananda Purana. 

 

These texts contain stories which teach us about the representation of the Goddess as Kundalini: 

 

The electrifying energy within your subtle body. 

 

These stories illustrate how the Kundalini operates, through symbolic and archetypal forms.

 

 

“ The yogin who stirs the Kundalini Shakti comes to enjoy paranormal abilities. What more needs to be said?”

 

– Hatha Yoga Pradeepeka

 

Within esoteric tradition, the Kundalini shakti is the power of awakening.

 

A twinkling light from within. 

 

It’s in her revelatory light that we discover our own true nature. 

 

In essence, the Goddess’s true identity is revealed only once we discover who we really are.

 

Guided by seasoned teachers Gitte Bechsgaard RP Ph.D. CIYT and Gloria Goldberg CIYT Lvl. 4 , this April’s Three Day Navaratri workshop is divided into various classes of both philosophy & scripture lectures, as well as guided mantra, pranayama, and shavasana sadhanas. 

 

Explored through the lens of the sacred yogic texts as well as the teachings of Sri Krishan Mantriji & BKS Iyengar, spiritual seekers & dedicated yoga sadhakas alike will find these teachings to be a source of inspiration and a practical aid on their inner journey.

 

Click Here To Continue To Workshop Schedule & Requirements <<

 

logo only light transparent
Join The Vidya Institute Mailing List

Subscribers are the first to hear about new programs, receive updates to our teaching schedule, get exclusive discounts, and more.

By clicking the button, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms.

Vidya Institute logo square-transparent